First day of 2015

The clock hits twelve.
A new set of 365 sunrises and sunsets has arrived
And may the sunrise offer happiness
And may the moon offer me forgiveness.

This is the year I learn about the art of letting go.
The year I clear out my heart from all its malice.
The year I pray more deeply.
The year I forgive more graciously.
The year I believe more in myself.
The year I chase my dreams.
The year I love more fondly.
The year I give more wholeheartedly.
The year I clean out my drawers that are filled with memories to the brim.
The year I finally learn how to move ahead
And stop looking back at what’s been trying to push me forward.

– Zienab Hamdan | The journal of 2015 ft. the mistakes of 2014.-
via this

Happy New Year.
Wish you have a great year ahead.

Leave a Reply

