Winter is Here

I passed my last 4 winters in Scandic type of winter. Grey and cold. Less sunshine, but definitely white romantic. I hate the cold bit my feet, but I loved to spend my day enjoy the frozen lake, or the cold-beautiful snow.

fog

So now, here I am. In the place where I always imagined hot and dry (yes it has on summer), actually has a nice winter, a wet and mild weather. But mostly, the amazing thing about winter here is the fog.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I, always amused when it comes foggy day. It was a mystical time. This was a new experience too for B. He was amazed looking his surrounding was white, disappeared and slowly emerged (in the morning or reversed in the evening). He asked me and mr.A a lot, why fog is happened, why the car outside is wet while fog appear, it is few simple questions but made me think twice to make a simple and understandable answer for him.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Fog, like its elevated cousin stratus, is a stable cloud deck which tends to form when a cool, stable air mass is trapped underneath a warm air mass.[*]

Wikipedia

ps. updated
How bad this weather effect the daily life here? These are [1],[2],[3], the traffic surely affected.

Leave a Reply

