15/366 : Breathe

After all, I need to take deep breath. To calm down my hurt feeling, my anger. Breathe.

Take a deep breath
So that either side of your heart becomes numb
Exhale one more time

Until you feel the slightest of pain
It’s alright if you feel so full of air
That you feel
Nothing’s left inside you any more
No one’s blaming you
It’s alright to make mistake sometimes
It happens to the best of us

The words, “it’s okay”
They may be nothing but words
But isn’t there a way that I can
Do something about

Somebody sigh
The deep breath of sorrow
I can’t understand your innermost thoughts
But it’s okay
I’ll take you into my embrace

To others, your sigh may seem like one of tiredness
but I know
That you spent an entire day
So difficult that the smallest breath is hard to breathe.
Don’t think of that any longer
Take a deep breath

But isn’t there a way that I can
Do something about
Somebody’s sigh
That deep breath sorrow I can’t understand your innermost thoughts
But it’s okay
I’ll take you into my embrace
You’ve done so well

Breathe | Lee Hi –
Trans ikonOT7 via ladymichi90
MV is here

ps. Thank you to Lee Hi for comforting me with this beautiful song and lyric by Kim Jonghyun

Leave a Reply

