We Move

This draft has been stayed for almost a year. A note that I cannot finish due to my heavy heart. A year left and we passed through : fight, tears, unstable feeling, spring, ocean, summer, beautiful autumn, and another winter, I think all the changes along the changed season has softened my heart. Move to new place was never easy decision, a new place is never easy to enjoy. Every step is surviving and adaptation mode. We started to enjoy every soaked after the heavy rain. The grey sky and the blue sky, both with a cup of tea, coffee or hot chocolate in hand. And realize moving on is never been easy task, I once wrote about this too, and always relate to these articles * *.

So, it was already 3 months. We move back to north. To a place where it has very different terrain. It was big different. We are good. But honestly, half of our feeling is still belong there, they are still in AD.

This wasn’t our first time left and move, but the feeling of lost, cannot moving on, holding to old memories is linger , even though I trained and said to myself to say IT IS OKAY!

Once, I wrote this. I think , that time I tried hard to comfort myself after our big move from CPH. But when I read it now, it still has the same effect.

It’s linger longer than what we, the three of us, thought. It’s harder for mr.A after all. B tried hard to move on but I’m sure he cannot forget any detail of his beautiful moment in his life in AD.

The fact that I cannot regret my decision to agree to move here, pushed me to enjoy this new place. I still don’t believe that we went away from (very) good life in AD despite of the real fact that there is no possibility to be stay forever there.

Definitely feel unsure with the changed, but I feel part of myself started to enjoy the changed. So, now, we move to new place. Still a long journey to make another decision. I already decided to turn down one of my plan, I don’t think it will work anytime soon. The journey will longer and we choose to make it step by step. It can be either baby step or big step.

We will always remember and never can say goodbye to 1650 days of beautiful memories living in AD. We might still talking how good life there. We might still smile for the antics of living in desert country. We might still holding our happy days with our dear best friends; the camping, the karaoke nights, the road trip, the every weekend out for coffee or unplanned meeting in the mall.

B might still have his vivid memory of his glory in the last moment in the school. I hope it can be his favor for his new endeavor in this new life and the future life.

I know this never be easy. It will be a long adaptation.

Please, me..
Stay strong. Stay sane.

Screen Shot 2020-06-06 at 00.19.01

See you, Abu Dhabi.

 

Leave a comment